Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed



since 1990

Become a Member

and get all member benefits

Join Now!


The Executive Committee is elected via majority by the General Assembly and meets three times a year. The Executive Committee is responsible for Society management. Day-to-day management of the Society is carried out by the Executive Board, consisting of the President, the President-Elect, the Vice-President and the Secretary-Treasurer. The Education, Membership, Research and Workshop Committees Chair lead the corresponsing Sub-Committees with a sufficient number of eligible fellows / corresponding fellows to fulfill its tasks.


ESGAR Ambassadors are instrumental tools to foster, develop and guide our Society in its main achievements and scope: to promote and disseminate the highest standards of Abdominal Radiology education and research all over the world. The ESGAR Ambassadors play an important role by providing a point of contact and advice in each of the represented countries of Europe and beyond. Click on the respective country to show the responsible ESGAR Ambassador.

If you wish to contact one of the ESGAR Ambassadors please contact the ESGAR Office. Your message will be forwarded. 


Honorary Fellows are distinguished physicians, in Europe or further afield, who have made an exceptional contribution to the advancement of Abdominal and Gastrointestinal Radiology and related research areas. Honorary Fellows are proposed by the Executive Committee for election by the General Assembly. Their total number will be limited to 3 per year from either Europe or further afield. The highest honour of the Society is the Gold Medal, which is awarded by the Executive Committee.